RusEng

Закончив в 2008 году питерский факультет фотокорреспондентов, я с головой погрузился в мир документальной фотографии. С тех пор так и не выныривал. Снимал персональные проекты, сотрудничал с газетами и журналами.

В 2011 году я переехал в Израиль и из профессиональной фотожурналистики пришел в профессиональную гуманитарную фотографию. Это уникальная сфера применения документальной фотографии, в которой работа фотографа способна напрямую влиять на судьбы людей, нуждающихся в помощи. Я снимаю фотопроекты для благотворительных организаций. Много съемок проходит в бывшем СССР. Я рассказываю истории людей, терпящих бедствие. Посылаю сигналы SOS. Я точно знаю, что эти сигналы услышат, помощь придет. Вот почему, пропустив через себя за годы работы тысячи человеческих драм, я по-прежнему хочу продолжать. 

Помимо гуманитарных фотопроектов, я много снимаю красоту, сотворяемую людьми на сцене: концерты, танцы, спектакли. Мне нравится сотрудничать с разными клиентами, в том числе с творческими людьми. Мне нравится, когда в результате сотрудничества получается нечто особенное, осмысленное, незабываемое. 


Расскажите мне о том, какую фотографическую задачу вам необходимо сейчас решить. Мы придумаем, как это сделать наилучшим образом.  

Вы можете найти меня в сети LinkedIn или воспользоваться средствами связи, перечисленными в разделе Контакты

Rus Eng

In 2008, right after graduating from the St. Petersburg Photojournalism Faculty I jumped deep into the documentary photography and never took a break since. I began shooting my long-term personal projects, worked for newspapers and magazines, participated in exhibitions.

In 2011 I moved from Russia to Israel and at the same time from photojournalism to humanitarian photography. Humanitarian photography is a unique specialty in which a photographer is capable of impacting the lives of those who need help. I'm making photo projects for humanitarian funds, a lot of field work happens in the former Soviet Union. I'm telling stories of people in distress. I'm basically relaying their SOS signals, and I know for sure that these signals, amplified by the strong visual images, will be heard. The calls will be answered. This is the reason why after having internalized thousands of dramas I'm eager to keep doing my job. 

Besides humanitarian photography, I'm often busy shooting the beauty created by the scene arts masters: musicians, dancers, theatre performers. I love working with different clients, including creative people. I love when collaboration results in something special, meaningful and unforgettable.


Please make sure to tell me which photographic project you have on your mind, and we'll decide on the best way of its implementation.

Find out more through my LinkedIn profile and feel free to get in touch.